Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing [Deluxe Label Edition] LP


1. Diptyque 01:00
2. Violent Success 02:55
3. Noch Nicht Nichts 04:53
4. Teenage Emperors 04:34
5. Parabol Dreams 04:09
6. Hornhead 05:55
7. Tongues of Babel 05:09
8. Of All I Was 04:35
9. Bydying 06:51
10. Clarity 10:36

Original price was: € 22.99.Current price is: € 10.00.

In stock

SKU: REDA074LP-BLACK Categories: ,

A eruption of punishing groove and bleak metallic darkness, MATTERHORN pummels the senses in a nostalgic trance that manages tales of familiar roads to uncharted and hellish terrain. Texturized by varying elements of extremity from inside and outside of the metal fabric, this hellish concoction cleanses the pallet starved for unbridled and uncompromised sonic punishment. Immerse yourself in the twisted world that you think you recognize…. and escape with your soul if you can endure.

MATTERHORN took the Metal World by surprise in 2018 with their debut album, Crass Cleansing. The self-released debut of the young power trio from Switzerland started appearing all over the interwebs, shows were constantly being announced, and records were shipped by the band along with hand-written letters in the truest underground tradition. It’s no surprise upon first hearing the band that their main influence are country-mates and legends Celtic Frost. Although heavily inspired by those that paved the way before them, the band would never be satisfied with merely copying the classics…

MATTERHORN are armed with a somehow strange and personal aesthetic, musically, visually and lyrically, that shows no interest in genre tropes and cliques. The result is a loose, intoxicated, rebellious dark heavy metal played with an insane appetite for destruction and it’s a true joy to behold its unfolding.

MATTERHORN’s appearance procures emotions that one might not be equipped to understand by the first listen, thus the trio is hard to classify – A polarizing band with a strapping name, organically evoking the myth around itself. – Regular Gatefold LP version on black vinyl, with 2 sided poster, sticker, download code and obi strip. – Special Gatefold LP version on colored vinyl, with 2 sided poster, sticker, download code, obi strip and woven patch. – CD version comes with sticker.

MATTERHORN is: MORBID – Vocals, guitars NEKROKING – Bass, backing vocals TIM TOT – Drums, percussion All Songs written by MATTERHORN.

Recorded, produced and co-mixed by Morbid/Nekroking/Tot. Engineered by Oliver Sroweleit, recorded live at Studio Nord Bremen September 2017.

Bonus tracks recorded live at Pueblo Studios Schwerzenbach in June 2019, engineered by Olivier Gallmann.

Mixed, mastered, and blessed by John Bart van der Wal.

Sleeve artwork and layouts by MATTERHORN.

Weight 700 g